top of page

Early Mycenaean Army, 15mm, Museum Miniatures, WiP

My newest project - Mycenaean Army for Mortem et Gloriam. I have an impression that Bronze Age is generally underrepresented in Wargaming and in common knowledge... 2000 years of human history almost forgotten! So contrary to common interest in Iron Age Antiquity or Medieval period I decided to give a try to Chariot Era. And as Museum Miniatures launched a nice serie of Mycenaeans it is my choice of an army.


The first batch of figures - 16 spearmen, 8 archers and 2 heavy chariots

Each model of spearmen basically consists of a body and a shield. Plus helmet and a short skirt... The main challenge is to make cow hide realistic as much as possible for this scale. Not exactly happy with the result, but I think it is not bad for the 1st attempt either.



Archers are easier - body and small details only beyond it. Painting is done, now bowstrings and bases left to do. Some steps of painting process below.


bottom of page